Staff and trustees

Core staff team

Helen Da Silva Wood, Chief Executive
Jemma Turner, Lead – Mental Health and Wellbeing
Grace Barnett, Lead – Young Parents, Advice and Information
Julie Bartle, Lead – Volunteer and Training
Joanna Lowndes, Finance and Business Administrator
Andrea Airey, Learning and Centre Administrator

Sessional team

Sam Dawes, Emotional Support Worker (Sherborne)
Faye Dimdore, Learning lead (Yeovil)
Lou Donovan, Youth Worker (Gillingham)
Bekah Witt-Tower, Youth Support Worker (Gillingham, Sherborne)
Josh Terzi, Youth Support Worker (Sherborne)
Alisha Hill, Youth Support Worker (Gillingham/Shaftesbury)
Zoe Matthews, Youth Support Worker (Gillingham/Shaftesbury)


Stephen Uden (Chair) – ex Microsoft and Director of Citizenship, Nationwide, School governor and Chair of Governors (2 schools)
Sue Prescott (Treasurer) – Finance specialist
Carol Johnson – SEN and Education specialist, Safeguarding
Pempy Wallington – Youth worker (retired)
Julie Warren – Marketing specialist
Linda Bygrave – Teacher (retired)
Martin Singer – Children’s Services Youthwork and Staff training (retired)
Alison Hoffman – Teacher (retired)
Amanda Whitlock – Mental Health and Wellbeing Consultant and Trainer

We are currently recruiting people to join the Board of Trustees. Please get in touch with Stephen Uden (Chair) if you would like to have an informal chat about the roles available. He can be contacted via the main contact form here.